Review by: Kyle Ferrer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mini review of the Whistle Bomb by Edz Tolentino.

Pag pickup ko palang ng package ramdam ko na yung weight. Which for me is a big plus. I like heavy and durable PV’s kasi. Now lets get to the good parts.

First time I saw this mod parang may ilaw na biglang nagliwanag! A beautiful yet rugged telescopic all mechanical design. So far I’ve tested it with 18650 and 18500 batteries and it devoured them like a beast! I’m also certain that this mod can also take smaller batteries.

Sa performance naman, the Whistle Bomb didn’t let me down. Using it with my ERA V2 it performed awesome like other mechanical mods made by Edz.

I liked the fact that the Whistle Bomb had a number of parts that can be taken apart and cleaned. Actually isa yun sa factors why I got this mod and another is ako palang ang meron nito ^_^

Construction is of brass and copper which is again a plus for me because of the conductivity and weight. Napaka daling i-operate. Walang hastle when firing. Mabilis mag tarnish but its just natural with the type of materials used. Ok lang gusto ko naman din may binubutingting at nililinis.

Some prefer having a way to lock the firing mechanism of their mod to prevent a mishap. Sakin naman ok lang kahit wala I’ve found ways around it and I know the limitations of the design.

To wrap it up, this mod is AWESOME! Thanks sir Edz for making another great Pinoy made PV and for letting me own it 😉

Whistle Bomb all mechanical mod by Edz.
Construction: 5 out of 5
Weight: 5 out of 5 (I’m used to heavy things.)
Looks: 5 out of 5 (Lalo na pag bagong polish.)
Ease of use: 5 out of 5
Versatility: 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5 (Especially when you clean the contact points.)

Overall I love this mod. This one will be with me for a long time!

